Holiday Captions For Awful People

Ho x 3!

BeFunky_xmas017

With Christmas fast approaching, America’s holiday traditions are in full force: overeating while forgetting that gluttony is a sin, giving gifts you can’t afford to relatives you can’t possibly like and, all the while, feeling like you’ve contributed to the peace on Earth and goodwill toward man because you spent $.99 on a can of cream of mushroom soup and dropped it into the donation bin at work.

And so, I felt that it would be nice to share a little Christmas spirit with my readers (both of you) and all of the Google-bots that truly are the beating heart to my blog’s self-esteem.

Feel free to download these images I do not own and share them with your loved ones. Or just share them with your family.

Christmas For Men

Christmas-For-Men

***

Bob’s Christmas Story

Bobs-Christmas-Story

***

Why Bill No Longer Invites Co-workers To His Parties

billslastparty

***

Mr. Gundersen’s Thoughtful Gift

Mr. gundersen's gift

***

It’s Slinky!

It's Slinky

***

Santa’s Preferred Brand Of Cheer

Santas-Preferred-Brand

***

The Well-Intentioned, But Ultimately Misguided, Gift Of The Magi

Illegal-gift-Of-The-Magi.jpg

***

So, yeah, there’s a type-o in one of those, but it was too late to edit it, so you’re just going to have to deal with being let down by me this holiday season.

Again!

Yeah, yeah, I know! It’s all my fault that you drink! I don’t measure up, I’m not good enough, I’m not pretty enough! You’re constantly disappointed that I’m not like that Trudy’s son. “Trudy’s son has such a nice blog. It never has any errors on it. He’s very clever, too. Why can’t you be more like him?”

Oh my god, I hate you so much!

Happy Holidays, everybody!

Categories: Smartass | Tags: , , , , , , | 55 Comments

Post navigation

55 thoughts on “Holiday Captions For Awful People

  1. Brilliant :)

  2. Oh my god! These are so freaking hilarious! I love them! Thanks a bunch. I wasn’t disappointed at all. I didn’t even see a typo, so tell Trudy’s son to blow it out his ass.

    • If Trudy’s son did blow it out his ass, I’m sure I’ll have to listen how that it had been blown out perfectly and “with class” and “oh, such grace with his buttocks muscles” and, Ugh!

  3. This was great! Where did the graphics come from? I want some….

  4. Wait, wasn’t Trudy’s son the kid who ate paste through the 11th grade?
    yeah, no thanks. I’ll stick with you Calahan.

  5. I did notice you forgot the “it” in the picture with Marcia but that’s only because I’m an asshole who should be married to Bill and/or related to the Flendersons. Merry vintage Christmas calahan!

  6. Boooo why can’t i find the “like” button???

  7. Wait a second … where’s the Marmaduke section!?!

  8. Pssht. Calahan, don’t let anyone tell you that you are not pretty enough! You are the prettiest man I know. Even prettier than Trudy’s son. In fact, I didn’t see the typo because I was distracted by all your prettyness.

  9. I love you, Cal! A laughter-produced tear tricked down my cheek.

  10. This post nails the holiday season perfectly! Excellent Mike! Rumor has it that Trudy’s son is an android. Gimme Calahan.

    • I can’t compete with an android. A tin can from Trudy’s garage, maybe, but an android? I just don’t know…

  11. THAT SECOND ONE! It’s how I feel when I see people walking into a work christmas party.

  12. Works of art, every one. Regarding the Cadillac-owning 19-year old–well, isn’t that why we sock away money in IRAs and 401Ks?–So that in late middle age we can, however briefly and at no small cost to our personal lives, buy back some of that sex-appeal that we never really had in the first place?

    Also, I’ll grant you that it’s a foot-in-mouth situation for Bob, but the Flendersons really do suck.

    • The worst part is that the Felndersons weren’t even invited. They assumed they were, but they weren’t. On top of that, the gifts they brought were all free samples from Mr. Flenderson’s job at the shoe polish factory.

  13. My boss heard me laughing and had to come look as well, haha. I hope your funny bone never heals!

  14. These are great!! I watched an old Christmas movie last night, and instead of cookies and milk, they left Santa a martini glass filled with wine, and a cigar. He lit that baby up and puffed some rings around the tree. It was beautiful.

  15. Does this mean you are going to spend the holidays with your uncle?

  16. Now that’s my kind of Santa… you know, the one I flirt with for more cancer sticks each year? I also did not know Jeffrey Dahmer got started so young.

  17. Pingback: Holiday Captions For Awful People 2013 | B.L.O.G.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,161 other followers

